Veteran’s Day Tribute to My Dad


Jim & Edie

To commemorate Veteran’s Day, which is this coming Monday 11/12/12,  I’m going pay tribute to my favorite veteran, my father, Francis James Vail. I do this every year but I still miss him very much. He was a proud father and grandfather and a pillar of our community. If you haven’t seen it before, below is an interview that CCSU did with my father for the Veteran’s History Project. God Bless all our troops and anyone who has ever served our country with honor, including my brothers who all served in Vietnam, Keith, who passed in 2000, Brian, and Kevin.

One thought on “Veteran’s Day Tribute to My Dad

Leave a Reply

