Charles Lewandoski of Stafford racing in California


Here’s the info on Charles Lewandoski’s race in California this weekend taken from his website, www.charleslewandoski.com.

Latest

Go Green Racing/Charles Lewandoski Auto Club Speedway Preview

Charles Lewandoski – Go Green Racing #39 Sunrise Ford Ford Mustang
Auto Club Speedway Preview

(Mooresville, NC) – Charles Lewandoski will make his fifth career NASCAR Nationwide Series attempt in the Royal Purple 300 at Auto Club Speedway on Saturday, March 26th.  Lewandoski will be making his third start of the 2011 season at Auto Club, but will be making his first start of the season for Go Green Racing.  Lewandoski drove the NortheastMarineElectronics.com Ford for GGR to a 31st-place finish at New Hampshire Motor Speedway in 2010.  At Auto Club, Lewandoski’s #39 Ford Mustang will be sponsored by Sunrise Ford of Fontana, California.  The Royal Purple 300 will be the 25-year-old’s first-ever appearance at Auto Club Speedway.

What are your thoughts about making your first start at California Speedway?
“Ever since the place was built, Auto Club Speedway has been a showplace for our sport on the West Coast and it’s an honor to team back up with Go Green Racing for the Royal Purple 300 there this weekend.  It’s ironic that my three races so far this year have all been out West, at Phoenix, Las Vegas and now at Auto Club in California.  These tracks are a long way from the bullrings of the Northeast that I grew up on, but being able to get as much seat time in the equipment that I’ve been able to drive this year has been invaluable and I hope to continue the learning progression I’ve had this year at Auto Club Speedway.”

What is it like teaming back up with Go Green Racing in California?
“Last year, Archie St. Hilaire (team owner) approached me with an opportunity to run his car at New Hampshire and I learned a lot working with the entire GGR team.  Josh Wise has done a good job for GGR so far this season.  I just hope to use what I’ve learned since last year’s race at New Hampshire that I ran for them and combine it with the strong efforts they’ve had all year with Josh to have a good, solid run in California.”

This will be your third race out of the five Nationwide races so far year, the most starts of your career in one season.
“I have worked hard to get as much going in 2011 as I can.  I have had the opportunity to work with some great teams already this year and it’s exciting to get another shot with Go Green Racing this weekend.  I know that I can get the job done in any racecar and I’m honored that owners like Archie want me in their cars this year.  I hope to continue getting the opportunities that I have obtained this season so far throughout the year.  Even though I missed a couple races, I’m not that far out of the Rookie of the Year hunt, so hopefully more things will come about for the rest of the season to really turn some heads. 

Charles Lewandoski Auto Club Speedway Notes of Interest

– Lewandoski was the 2006 NASCAR K&N Pro Series East “Most Improved Driver”

– He once held the record as the youngest (age 16) and fastest (10th career start) driver to win in NASCAR Whelen All-American Series action at Stafford Motor Speedway (CT)

– Go Green Racing enters the Royal Purple 300 27th in NASCAR Nationwide Series owners’ points standings

– Lewandoski is 32nd in driver’s points with two starts in 2011

Charles Lewandoski Social

– Twitter:  www.twitter.com/chalewandoski (@chalewandoski)

– Facebook:  www.facebook.com/charleslewandoski

– Web:  www.charleslewandoski.com

Leave a Reply

