The Season of Giving


I remember when I was a kid how excited I got during Christmas time. It was hands down my favorite time of the year. It wasn’t because I got presents, although that was really cool, it was the spirit of the holiday. Christmas carols to this day put me in a great mood. Spending time with my family on Christmas Eve was by far the highlight of the season. Then of course followed by the enjoyment of opening my gifts from Santa on Christmas morning. I’m sure everyone has their special memories from when they were children too.

Happy Holidays

In the spirit of this season I’d like to reach to my fellow residents of Stafford and beyond in appealing to you to get involved in helping those in need. A great mentor to me always taught to give back to my community and I have always had a great experience with our very own Stafford Family Services.

Stephanie and Karen are both close friends of mine and do an amazing  job down there. For those who need assistance they have programs like  foodshare, energy assistance, toy program, and many others. I urge all of you who read this to please consider making a donation during this holiday season. They need hats, mittens, gloves, and coats. Toys are great  for the young children but they have a greater need for gifts for kids over the age of 10 preferably gift cards. Canned goods and breakfast foods (oatmeal, cereal, etc) would be greatly appreciated as well.

I ask you to consider them during this holiday season, lets rally around our community like the people in Stafford have always done over the years. Remember it doesn’t matter how big or small the gift every little thing will be used and appreciated. You can drop off at Stafford Family Services on 21 Hyde Park Rd across from the Earl M. Witt School. Their hours are Mon-Wed 8:15 to 4:30, Thu 8:15-6:30, Fri 8:00-noon. Phone # (860) 684-4239. Or if you like you can drop off at my office on the second floor of Paradiso Insurance (upstairs past Capelli salon) 8 East Main St(right next to the post office). Call my cell if you have any questions (860)458-9366. I will be making a final trip down to family services on Wednesday Dec 22. Please join me in making this season special for all the children and families here in Stafford!

Thank you, Kurt     Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!!!

Leave a Reply

