Francis James Vail


Jim Vail

It’s been almost 9 months since my father passed away. He was awesome man and a true role model. A few years back a CCSU student interviewed my Dad about his time in WWII , which aired on CPTV. Check out the great pics taken by my father in Europe during the war. My favorites are the ones he took from a plane while Mount Vesuvius was erupting. If you want to get a true sense of who Jim Vail was check out the video..it’s lengthy but I enjoy watching it. Thanks for leaving me a great legacy Dad! http://ccsu.ccsct.com/page.cfm?p=1090

Leave a Reply

